EXECUTIVE BOARD / MINUTES JUNE 9, 2020

APPROVED XX/XX/XX

MEETING INFORMATION
Objective: Monthly Executive Board Meeting
Date: June 9, 2020
Location: Virtual GTM
Time: 3:30 EDT / 2:30 CDT / 1:30 MDT / 12:30 PDT
Call to order: 3:30 pm EDT
Adjourned: 5:40 pm EDT
Coordinator: Erin OConnell Facilitator: Erin OConnell
Timekeeper: Kelly Dawson Scribe: Kelly Dawson
Attendees: Erin OConnell, Evelyn Robert, Kelly Dawson, Penny Cates,
Guests: None
Absent: None

Next EB Meeting: July 14, 2020
( 5:45 EDT / 4:45 CDT / 3:45 MDT / 2:45 PDT)
Next EB & Committee Chair Meeting: August 11, 2020
(6:30 EDT / 5:30 CDT / 4:30 MDT / 3:30 PDT via Zoom Meeting)

MINUTES
Call to order
Roll Call
New Business:


A. Treasurer’s Report: Penny Cates – Balance as of 6/9/20
a. Checking Account Balance: $33,874.86
b. Savings Account Balance: $44,125.03
c. Total (checking/savings): $77,999.89
d. PayPal Balance: Not known
e. TOTAL (Wells Fargo and PayPal): $77,999.89+


B. CEU’s: Erin OConnell
a. Working on Conference CEU’s and Ethics for CNLCP, CLCP, MSCC, CCM, RN, CLE,
CCMC, CDMS, & CLE
b. Working on offering more CEU’s for educational Webinars
c. CCM has preferred provider lists that would offer advertising for AANLCP’s
educational offerings; looking into getting AANLCP on preferred provider lists
d. CA Board of Nursing CEU’s – need CV of presenter, program description, identify
advertising done for educational offering, and copies of handouts; must keep on
file for seven years.


C. Bank Account: Penny Cates
a. Due to COVID-19 – may be more delay in getting Key Executors to WF account


D. AANLCP Scholarship for 2020
a. Awarded to Erin OConnell – $500.00


E. Registered Agent: Erin OConnell
a. Will finish paperwork; cost $75 per year for an agent in Utah.


F. AANLCP Insurance Policies: Erin OConnell
a. Applications completed, still need 2018 tax returns – completed as of 4/27/20

G. P&P needed: Erin OConnell
a. Student Track
b. Mentorship Program
c. Nominations


H. AANLCP Processes: EB heading up development and creation

*Any items that do not get discussed will be followed up via email communications or tabled to
the next meeting.
Motion to adjourn approved unanimously.
Meeting adjourned: 5:40 pm

Disclamer:
**The content of this document is for member use only. Not to be copied, reproduced, distributed, published, or modified. Copying or storing any content thereof is prohibited.