EXECUTIVE BOARD / MINUTES 1/9/19
APPROVED 2/12/19


MEETING INFORMATION
Objective: Monthly
Executive Board Meeting
Date: 1/9/19
Location: Virtual GTM
Time: 6:00 EST / 5:00 CST /4:00 MST/ 3:00 PST
Meeting Type: GoToMeeting teleconference
Call to order: 6:00 p.m. EST
Adjourned: 6:41 p.m. EST
Meeting Link: Please join our meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.

Coordinator:
Timekeeper:
Attendees:
Guests: 

Absent: 
Facilitator:
Scribe:

Debra Lloyd
Kelly Dawson
Erin OConnell, Kimberly Kushner, LaToya Lowery, Kelly Dawson, Debra Lloyd,
none
none
Debra Lloyd
Kelly Dawson

Next EB Meeting:
Feb 12, 2019 (6:00 EST / 5:00 CST / 3:00 PST via GoToMeeting
Next EB & Committee Chair Meeting:
Feb 12, 2019 (6:30 EST / 5:30 CST / 3:30 PST via GoToWebinar


PREPARATION FOR MEETING
PLEASE READ: TREASURE REPORT
EB Meeting Minutes for 12/11/18 and 1/9/2018: reviewed and approved
Motion for Approval: Kelly
Seconded: Kim
Treasurer’s Report: (as of 12/30/18) LaToya
a. Checking Account Balance: $33,134.55
b. Savings Account Balance: $44,390.99
c. Total: $77,525.54
d. LaToya has access to Chase account, but ongoing issues with QB integration.
e.


AGENDA ITEMS
A. Executive Board Membership

a. Denise Wrenn has ended her long tenor on the Executive Board
B. Membership: Erin/Debra
a. New memberships closed? Discuss if we can offer a pro-rated membership to
encourage people to join now and attend Conference in March 2019. –
tabled for discussion at later date
b. 2019 Membership dues changes – Membership vote: Yay – 54 , Nay 3
c. Debra will make necessary changes to website to reflect new dues
d. Debra updated LinkedIn, Facebook, and Mailchimp

i.


ii.

Debra created 2 new LinkedIn (private) groups – one for 1st time
conference attendees and one for registrants looking for roommates
for conference
All Executive Board members were sent an invite to both groups

e. Tabled – discussion regarding monthly and/or prorated dues
C. 2019 Conference – Las Vegas
a. Debra is working out the logistics regarding conference rate discount for
members who submitted Certification Board questions.
b. Conference registration deadline extended to 1/31/19
D. Overhead refunds/reductions: Erin/Debra
a. PayPal account set up and integrated with YM; available for purchases; 2%
transaction fee
b. Affinity account set up and integrated with YM; available for purchases; 3%
average transaction fee for all credit cards except American Express which is
slightly higher
c. BluePay – no longer using this service due to high transaction fees – 7%
E. Domain Registration: Erin/Debra
a. Extended for 2 years
b. Debra is looking into switching to GoDaddy
c. Installments last accepted on January 11, 2019
F. Royalty payments from EBSCO & Create Space
a. EBSCO; royalty check received and will be deposited by Erin
G. Nominations
a. Ambassador Award – 3 nominations
b. Distinguished Service Award – 2 nominations
c. Educational Scholarship – 1 application (application deadline 12/31/18)


*Any items that do not get discussed, will be followed up via email communications.
Meeting was adjourned at 6:41 p.m. (EST).
Motion to adjourn approved unanimously.