EXECUTIVE BOARD /MEETING MINUTES SEPTEMBER 18, 2020

MEETING INFORMATION
Objective: Executive Board Meeting
Date: 9/18/2020
Time: 12:00 EST /11:00 CST / 10:00 MST / 9:00 PST
Call to order: 12:00 EST
Coordinator: Erin OConnell Facilitator: Erin OConnell
Timekeeper: Kelly Dawson Scribe: Kelly Dawson
Attendees: Kelly Dawson, Penny Cates, Erin OConnell
Guests: Stacy Moffett, Victoria Powell, Joan Schofield
Absent: Evelyn Robert

Next EB Meeting: 10/13/20
(5:45 EST / 4: 45 CST / 3: 45 MST / 2: 45 PST via Zoom)

AGENDA ITEMS
Call to order
Roll Call
Open issues:
A. Conflict of Interest document (tabled)
B. Website updates: General and Conference Websites (tabled)
C. Webinars and Zoom meetings need to be moved to Vimeo by Lubna (tabled)
A. Social media updates per Lubna (Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn)
➢ Lubna was approved to do this at the 7/11/20 meeting) ?? update on completion
D. Motion made by Evelyn re Marketing to nursing education programs for membership
recruitment and conference attendance. (per Evelyn)
E. Removing a member (tabled)
F. Update on 2020 CEU’s (tabled) 2019 Regarding CCM, CLCP, and MSCC, or any other you need, you can have these
reviewed by the certifying body as an individual; only approved for RN and CNLCP
7/14/20 – status update – Has an email gone out to members informing them of this?
Erin will have the girl from India set up a folder with all necessary info needed to apply
for CEU’s if the member wants them
Do we have all the necessary documents for past webinar’s
G. 2021 Conference update
➢ Ticket prices – reviewed documents re conference costs – f/b, photography, videography,
gala dinner, etc.)
➢ Reviewed preliminary conference agenda and plan (Victoria and Joan)
➢ Plan – reduce costs by 10%
➢ EB to discuss extra Gala dinner and Thursday reception tickets
➢ Discussed sponsorship, exhibitor, and attendance conference ticket discounts for companies
sending more than one person (group rates) – further discussion needed re discounted
ticket prices
H. 2022 Conference update (tabled)
I. Revenue ideas (tabled)
J. Legal updates and CAR – EB to review settlement offer, Rob will then finalize and Erin to sign
➢ Reviewed edits made by Rob (attorney); sent back to Rob for the final copy
➢ Penny will be changed FedEx password so CAR can not use our FedEx account
K. Motion made by Erin to have Lubna research Affiliate programs (tabled)
L. Featured PACE Provider – CCMC (tabled)
M. Upwork update – Erin (tabled)


NEW BUSINESS
A. Treasures’ Report – (only reported at regular EB meeting – 1st meeting per month)
B. Membership Report – not reported
C. Motion made by Erin OConnell regarding purchasing DocuSign (tabled)
D. Motion made by Erin OConnell to begin a search for a new journal editor (tabled)
E. Motion made by Erin to find a publisher (tabled)
F. Payment for Invoices/reimbursement – not reported
G. Motion made by Erin to create an AANLCP listserv (tabled)
H. Motion made by Erin Motion by Erin to get rid of monthly payments; proposed splitting
payment into two payment or pay in full (Tabled – approved by EB but needs further
discussion of details)
Adjournment 2:30 pm (approved unanimously)

Disclamer:
**The content of this document is for member use only. Not to be copied, reproduced, distributed, published, or modified. Copying or storing any content thereof is prohibited.